I DID IT!!!!!

Today was the day….September 12th…I applied to be on the Walt Disney World Mom’s Panel!  I truly hope that my love and passion for Disney shines through, as well as my desire to be on the Mom’s Panel.  When I think about wearing the pink jacket and standing in front of Cinderella’s Castle with the other Moms, I get a “rumbly (of excitement) in my tumbly!”  This is one of those dreams that I can see, hear, smell, feel and even taste!!  I know the competition is very tough, but I did my best, working over three hours to write and proofread my answers on the application.  So now I am just continuing to have, “Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust!”

 

2 responses to “I DID IT!!!!!

  1. Awesome blog, it’s just like a game for me! It’s so infomative and usefull, thanks a lot! If you post more of this great stuff, I’ll visit your blog again!

  2. I hear ya Nicole. The whole application process is exciting and nerve wracking all at once. I look forward to it and then am so happy once I have hit the submit button. Then comes that month long wait. This year I feel better about the whole thing. I have been disappointed with each “rejection” and last year was the worst, but I feel like I am in a different place this year. Maybe it means something, maybe not, but without the DMP application process I would not have started my own blog and I would not have met so many awesome people! Thanks for sharing your story with us.

    suz

Leave a comment