Planning Hints/Tips: Interactive Calendar

Princess CinderellaFor someone who is still learning about blogging and the technology behind it (which can be very overwhelming and confusing) I am very proud of myself and my little blog here.  I am trying to increase my subscribers and readers, especially since I have created my Interactive WDW Vacation Planning Calendar!!  I am super proud of myself for integrating my knowledge of Google Calendar (adequate) and planning Walt Disney World vacations (outstanding, superior, you get the picture 🙂 )!!!  One of the reasons why I plan successful WDW vacations for my family, friends, co-workers and neighbors is that I believe in organizing and planning way ahead of time. It still blows my mind when I see people walking up to the check-in kiosk at Cinderella’s Royal Table, and similar popular restaurants, at 5:00 PM , to see if they can get a dinner reservation for that night!!!!  Imagine that family’s little girl, who on her first and maybe only trip to WDW, wanted to have a royal dinner with her favorite Disney princesses.  It breaks my heart just thinking about such a possibility.  Now, imagine these “newbie” parents planned and organized their time months ahead of time.  Imagine that these parents** are avid readers of my blog and have used the interactive calendar I designed to create a personalized itinerary for their family; this is what they have come up with:  Tuesday is Extra Magic Hours at the Magic Kingdom from 8:00 AM – 9:00 AM.  So this family decides to get an early start with their little ones and enjoy the Magic Kingdom until naptime, head back to their Disney hotel for lunch and a nap and then head back to the Magic Kingdom for a 5:00 PM dinner at Cinderella’s Royal Table (which they added to their personalized calendar).  Using the interactive calendar allowed these parents to choose the park that had Extra Magic Hours that suited their small children’s schedule and allowed them to experience all the magic the park had to offer when it was convenient for them; no crying or meltdowns because of missed naps! This interactive calendar allowed them to focus on one park that day and simplified their agenda to suit their family’s specific needs (sometimes looking at the big picture of all that WDW has to offer can be a bit mind-boggling, and you really can’t do it all in one vacation especially if there are little kids in tow).  So, the little princess is well-rested and thoroughly enjoys being a guest at Cinderella’s castle for the evening and possibly stay for the night parade at 9:00 PM!  Now, imagine the parents’  enjoyment of being able to see the look on their little girl’s face when Snow White or Princess Aurora comes over to meet their little princess and take a picture with her!  That is a magical Disney moment that will never, ever be forgotten!! 

HINT/TIP:  Popular restaurants like Cinderella’s Royal Table book up VERY FAST!  You can make dining reservations 180 days (6 months) prior to your visit; MAKE SURE YOU DO THIS!!!!!  You can do this online or call (407)WDW-DINE.  Bon a petit!

**This is similar to a trip I helped a co-worker plan who had a 5 year-old and a toddler.  When I was helping her plan this trip, I used a similar type of calendar to the one on this site. 

Leave a comment