Mom’s Panel Journey

55 Days until applications open!

I have to admit that I am obsessed with all things Disney.  From the moment I first set foot on Main Street USA in the Magic Kingdom, all things Disney have become an inherent part of me.  I think I have passed this passion on to my children, who in their three short years have been to Walt Disney World three times and have been on one of the Disney Dream’s inaugural voyages.  I am proud to say that my son’s first word was “Mo-Mo” (Mickey Mouse).  To those people who think I am crazy, my reply is, “I am PROUD of my Disney passion!”  I am also proud that I have, what I refer to as a “Disney Family;” a family whose core values include believing in oneself and one’s dreams and never giving up on those dreams!  I am not ashamed to admit that I sing “A dream is a wish your heart makes” to myself and my children on a daily basis.

Now this obsession is being focused on the becoming a member of the WDW Mom’s Panel!  How I would LOVE to be able to help people plan their Disney vacations and experience that Pixie Dusted Disney magic.  I realized how far-reaching this passion has become in that I have become the go-to person in my school building (I am an English teacher) for any of my colleagues who are planning a trip to Disney. (By the way, my family just has to say “Disney” and they have an itinerary in their hands 🙂 )  I have lost count of the number of times I have heard, “You know a lot about Disney, right?” or “I am going to Disney, can we talk?” and “We’re planning a Disney trip, where should I stay?”  Immediately, my Mickey Ears go up and before they know it, these colleagues have their trip mapped out from the minute the plane touches ground at Orlando International Airport until lift off on the day they leave.   So to be able to do this for thousands of people would be a dream come true!  My husband recently asked me, after one of my daily soliloquies about  the Mom’s Panel, what do I get out of doing this job?  What do I get?!  I get the honor spreading that unique Disney joy and happiness to others!  I get the honor of being associated with DISNEY!! I get the honor of bringing that Disney magic to fruition to people both young and old (my favorite trip that I planned was a 50th anniversary surprise for my grandparents 🙂 )!  Right now I am counting the days until application day and wishing, hoping and dreaming of wearing one of those pink shirts!  So Tinkerbell, if you are reading this, please send me some Pixie Dust!!!  Oh, and Mom’s Panel judges, I PROMISE not to disappoint you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment